Latest Headlines

NSSS Driver Line-Up Confirmed

Oct 20, 2011

The wait is over! Whilst it has taken longer than initially anticipated, Carline Mufflers National Super Sedan Series organisers have confirmed the contracted driver roster for the 2011/2012 championship.

In total, 19 drivers have committed to the first eight rounds of the series. At the conclusion of the opening eight rounds, eligible drivers will be offered a travel package to attend the final three rounds in Western Australia and the points will be reset as the teams embark on a chase for the championship, which concludes at the Perth Motorplex on Saturday, March 10.

The contracted drivers for the 2011/2012 Carline Mufflers National Super Sedan Series are as follows:

Darren Kane
Steve Jordan
Wayne Randall
Des Korn
Trent Wilson
Graeme Elliott

Brad Smith
Sam Hughes
Jarrod Harper
David Nichols
Steve Latham

Michael Nicola
Lucas Roberts
David MacKenzie

South Australia
Dave Gartner
Bill Miller
Shane Best

New South Wales
Tony Barklimore
Lachlan Onley

The schedule of events for the 2011/2012 Carline Mufflers National Super Sedan Series is:

Round 1: Mothar Mountain Speedway (Gympie) – Thursday, December 29
Round 2: Charlton Raceway (Toowoomba) – Saturday, December 31
Round 3: Tyrepower Sydney Speedway (Parramatta) – Wednesday, January 4
Round 4: Timmis Speedway (Mildura) – Friday, January 6
Round 5: Murray Bridge Speedway – Saturday, January 7
Round 6: Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway – Friday, January 20
Round 7: Bendigo Bank Arena (Latrobe) – Saturday, January 21
Round 8: Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway - Wednesday, January 25
Round 9: Kalgoorlie International Speedway – Wednesday, March 7
Round 10: Attwell Park Speedway (Albany) – Friday, March 9
Grand Final: Perth Motorplex – Saturday, March 10

The National Super Sedan Series is proudly supported by:

  • Speedway Australia
  • Speedway Sedans Australia
  • Speedway Racing News (
  • American Racer
  • Super Charge Batteries
  • Shock Doctor
  • JD Couriers
  • Hoosier Tires
  • Queensland Saloon Car Association